Calendar

Format: 2017-10-23
Sunday, October 22, 2017 - 7:00pm - 11:00pm
In the spirit of Fall abundance and coming together, we invite you, our neighbors and nearby community, to join us for a night of hot soup and fireside singing & storytelling. Bring your friends...
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 7:00pm - 8:30pm
A monthly work in progress sharing of creative work and performance by Earthdance residents, their collaborators, and our close neighbors. If you'd like to present, email Natasha at ...
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, October 29, 2017 - 3:00pm
Join beloved Pioneer Valley yoga teacher Molly Kitchen for a rejuvenating weekend of yoga, nature connection, and contemplative practices. The gorgeous sunlit circular Umbrella Studio will be our...
Sunday, November 12, 2017 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Every 2nd Sunday of the month, our Umbrella Studio swells with improvised movement and music. A live soundscape for dancing is provided by a local musician. Dance and music dialogue together. All...
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 3:00pm
  A weekend for attentive and dynamic listening in Contact Improvisation. Discover the balance in falling, redirecting, composing, and soaring that allows us to risk the unknown more fully....
Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 3:30pm - 7:00pm
Every 4th Sunday of the month, the dance floor becomes a learning lab for Contact Improvisation. Old- and new-timers discover the form together with a class that leads easefully into a jam. All dance...
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 5:00pm - Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 3:00pm
  The work considers the body's interactions with its environment as material for dance. Inside of a moment lies an opportunity to move our attention and frame questions before an answer appears...
Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 8:00pm - 10:00pm
Every 2nd Sunday of the month, our Umbrella Studio swells with improvised movement and music. A live soundscape for dancing is provided by a local musician. Dance and music dialogue together. All...
Thursday, December 28, 2017 - 5:00pm - Tuesday, January 2, 2018 - 3:00pm
As winter swirls outside, we come together on the dance floor to find new connections through Contact Improvisation, co-creating five days of magic, intimacy, warmth, and dancing celebration....
Sunday, January 7, 2018 - Friday, January 26, 2018
a 3-week "continuing" workshop (+ 3-week extension) for people who have attended other intensives with NSS The January Workshop is a 3-week residential workshop taught by Nancy specifically...
Sunday, May 20, 2018 - Sunday, May 27, 2018
A week-long workshop  Tracing the living evolution of forms in and through our own bodies, this workshop dives into and weaves together Contact Improvisation, Authentic Movement, the Underscore...
252 Prospect Street, Plainfield, MA 01070 | map | directions

Copyright 2011 Earthdance